The Twelve Days of Christmas….new version

‘Tis the season for the giving of gifts.  People scurry about, trying to find the perfect present for everyone on their lists, but often neglect to give anything to the person with whom they spend the most time….themselves!  For this Holiday, I offer my version of The Twelve Days of Christmas.  As you read (or sing) it, consider that your true inner self is offering you the best gifts imaginable. It’s true, you know….the gifts are yours for the taking, if you will just accept them!

On the first day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the second day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the third day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Words of self –kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Lots of songs and dances,

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Peaceful contentment,

Lots of songs and dances,

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Guilt-free relaxation,

Peaceful contentment,

Lots of songs and dances,

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

Acceptance of my value,

Guilt-free relaxation,

Peaceful contentment,

Lots of songs and dances,

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true self gave to me-

A fresh new sense of wonder,

Acceptance of my value,

Guilt-free relaxation,

Peaceful contentment,

Lots of songs and dances,

Freedom from fear storms,

Self-appreciation,

AFFIRMATIONS OF JOY!

A release of past failures,

Words of self-kindness,

A chance to find laughter,

And permission to be who I’m meant to be.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

